1. Home
  2. Docs
  3. Users
  4. Copy and Merge

Copy and Merge

This feature will only appear in Record View if you Administrator has enabled the Merge Party and Copy Party roles. It will let you copy information from one party to another (Copy); as well as merging two parties into a single party (Merge). .

To start Copy or Merge, click on the Copy/Merge icon in the Record View. This icon appears only when there are two or more parties associated with the record.

Keep in mind that there is no undo for Copy/Merge. Copy permanently overwrites data. Merge permanently deletes source party information.

Articles

Was this article helpful to you? Yes No

How can we help?